Rambling Fever

I spent the afternoon with one of my Head/Holmes cousins, Nancy Hutcheson, a few weeks ago, and had a great time sharing pictures and memories. She is in her 70s now and took care of her Aunt Jane Head who lived to be over 100. Aunt Jane was the sister to my great-grandfather, Jesse James Head that married Lula Mai Lee.

Nancy’s family lovingly called her “Dot Dot” and it looks like I got my rambling fever from the Head family. I’ll post more photos on her later, but as I plan our September trip to Wyoming this seemed a fun photo to share. Aunt Jane was a spinster school teacher and looks like loved to go on adventures.

My Great Aunt Jane Head on a trip to PIke’s Peak in 1927

Categories: Family History: HEAD, Coopertown, Tennessee | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

